Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Adkins

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Adkins

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nicole Herring

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency is amazing. I had inquired about their service due to my existing one turning awful, and was so relieved to find such wonderful people and how much they helped us transition our items. I'm looking forward to a long and happy business relationship."

Lindy Spinner

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Jim Atkins State Farm, everyone is so helpful and remembers you by name. They will text over information on the spot if you get hung up and need a picture of your insurance card or whatever the case may be. They also got me setup with life insurance so I’m able to have all of my insurance needs met by the same company. To top it all off the rates are better than I’ve had going through any other company. Definitely recommend them."

Jim Fisher

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great help and answers all my questions"

Matthew Locke

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an accident and the claims team made it incredibly simple. I've been with Jim and his team for 10 years and have never had an issue with getting questions answered or coverages explained."

Phanon Gilbert

December 25, 2021

4  out of  5
"Nice people"

dewey watson

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beat my closest quote by over 100$"

Luke Gerson

November 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Terrific service. Jim has helped me more times than I can count. Also, a young man named Cody helped me so much the last time I called. He was simply superb. I can’t recommend Jim as an agent enough."

Julie Lewis-Bell

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff at Jim Adkins' agency is EXCEPTIONAL! In addition to providing timely service, each staff person is very KNOWLEDGEABLE in the products State Farm offers. Not only do I work for State Farm but I've been a policyholder for many years prior to that. State Farm is realistic and consistent when it comes to insurance pricing and rewards those with good driving records, minimal claim frequency and long-term loyalty. No company could come anywhere close to my insurance rates or provide the professional service my family receives from Jim Adkins and his staff. Something is to be said for a company that has insured my in-laws for over 70 years!"

Memers 666

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"The agent I talked to was supper nice and helpful."

Valerie Kramer

December 31, 2019

1  out of  5
"We have had this insurance for years. Sometimes disappointed with the rep who would be calling us. It wasn't until we had to file a claim we realized how awful this company is. If you want something done right, I recommend calling the 800 number. Once I found out they were insuring one of my vehicles twice on my dime, blamed me, and was told they were keeping the money...it was time to fine a reputable company. Do yourself a favor a pay more from another company instead of taking the bargin!"

Greg Smith

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people who are willing to help. They keep it short and simple and to the point?"

Glen Shurtz

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"I went to farmers insurance for a couple years and realized I needed to go back to state farm because rates kept going up. Jim worked with me and got me the best rates he could. Jim takes the time to explain things when I didn't understand. Should of never left state farm in the first place."

Wayne Smith

October 5, 2019

4  out of  5
"Always friendly, and willing to do anything to help."

Brandi “Nothingness” Flander

August 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"A Down to earth, respectful hometown group who put your safety and security first."

Russ “DaddyZZZ”

June 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Helped my family with honesty, integrity and a great sense of humor. He is well knowledge in the vast labyrinth of insurance rules and regulations. He also helped me find my goggles. THANKS AGAIN FOR YOUR COMMITMENT IN HELPING OUR FAMILY."

Dahrma Arth

February 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very good company! I have everything from auto to life policies with this State Farm. All of the employees are very nice and helpful, and will go out of their way to make sure things are right! Do yourself a favor and give them a call!"

Antoinette

November 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have my insurance here & couldn't be happier! Agent and staff very helpful! Love to go over any questions you have. Jim available for appointments in person or over the phone at a convenient time for you! Look no further, your local, neighborly agent is right here!! :)"

Steve S

August 5, 2018

4  out of  5
"The agents are super. And have gone out of their way to help us."

Cl Ra

July 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful for me to understand"

Brian Lahey

March 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"As a doctor, I deal with insurance issues all the time. Mr. Adkins and his company is by FAR the most impressive and well run establishment I've come across when it comes to insurance. Do yourself a favor and give them a call today. They are responsive, helpful, and most importantly, treat everyone like family."

Ethan Johnston

March 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Got a good deal and was very pleased with the customer service. Staff is pleasant and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!"

Lilac Khojasteh

March 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"I’ve held a renter’s policy with them for 2 years and have been very happy with the services provided. The staff is friendly and helpful. Whenever I’ve had a question someone has always gotten back to me the same day. Jim is usually in the office and available for phone or in person appointments. Very satisfied with my experience and I plan to give them more of my business in the future."